September 6, 2006
-
Ill lay it out there, I miss having a girlfriend, being in a relationship. Not missing my last girlfriend or that relationship, just being in one, having somebody there. It sucks because my compatibility shoots off the fucking chart when I'm at the retreat, and my two options with that are, 1. have a relationship with someone I see five days a year(boo long distance relationship, hurray beer!) or 2.move to the west coast where most everybody im friends with live, which, while possible, wouldnt happen for at least 1-3 years. Even Christina Pearson, founder of TLC told me in our annual heart to heart talk this year, "I think it would be fabulous for you to find someone at the retreats", as she did with her husband. I tried the whole stupid college drinking sleeping around thing, and I refuse to go down that path ever again. I will not, I CANNOT, lower myself to that which so many I have known have fallen to. Believe it or not, but I have been mocked by trying to make myself a better person. All I want, is a good woman, someone who wont cheat, who values what a relationship means. Is there anybody out there?
Comments (10)
Doug,
We might be the same person. I'm so sick of dating assholes and all the bullshit that goes along with it. It feel as if their is no one that values the same things in a relationship these days (by same things i mean not being a whore and actually giving a fuck about that person). You start to feel completely hopeless in ever finding anyone. I really know how you feel. Don't let anyone get done on you because you aren't acting like a mindless asswipe. You are awesome.
<3, Emily
DOUGLAS
Sure, they're out there; but I'm not available anymore - not that I really care about my lack of availability.
Women like that are out there, I see them, my friends are such women, every time I go to a fellowship meeting, or help out with feeding the homeless. Some "wholesome" activities in your schedule could make you more ready to see these more caring women who want values, and won't cheat, and won't do the beer-and-sex thing either. Try soup kitchens, or homeless ministry. I know women who come to our meetings and our ministry nights who aren't Christian, and are just there to help other people. What I'm saying, its not all about religious values, but personal values.
Oh Doug : /
yes I do love batman and I also have trichotillomania
weird
plus you're site is pretty awesome
theres nothing wrong with being single
yep, it was one of the few that turned out from that night I actually used my camera. I uploaded the rest onto photobucket and will put up a link later but I thought you might like to see that. Sadly though only you and christian got decent pictures as it was too dark when sarah and the others got there to really get anything good =(
I agree with that one person. The ladies are everywhere plenty! You just have to know where the good ones are by doing what the good people do.
thanks
Ok, random. I just had a memory of one of my favorite birthdays when you made me a huge banner and had everyone on our bus sign it. That was awesome and I love you eternally for that. I still have it, haha.
Comments are closed.