March 25, 2006

  • V For Vendetta Review

    Aside from the film being slow, the movie is two and a half hours long with only TWO fight scenes, one at the beginning and one at the end, the movie was fantastic. Go see it. I was expecting an action movie, instead I got a political thriller/slightly action movie. Hugo Weaving needs to get an oscar at the end of the year for playing V. I liked V almost as much as Agent Smith. From what Jacob tells me, the author of the graphic novel is bitching about the adaptation, but in all honesty, i could give a rats ass because the FILM is great. Just bring a blanket and alarm for whenever the detectives come onscreen, as soon as you see em, set the alarm for five minutes then hit the hay for a quick nap.

    P.S. Jacob and Josh have both brought up an interesting point: "HAVENT HEARD SHIT ABOUT BROKEBACK MOUNTAIN SINCE THE OSCAR LOSS! WHOO HOO! I AM SO SICK OF THAT FUCKIN MOVIE BEING CRAMMED DOWN MY THROAT! Anyways, you guys notice that the past few months "brokeback fever" was happening, it was like the mcarthy era? If you DIDNT like the movie, you were labled IMMEDIATLY as either close minded or a homophobe or both. glad all that shit is over.

Comments (10)

  • i neveer heard the lebel parts i thinkl the only peoople who gave those lebels were fags and hippies who  are closeminded themdelves  to believe that anyone who  hates brokebaack is a homophobe but they believed that all straights were homophobes b4 the movie anyway

  • i am excited aboot it too!!!!! cant wait!

  • Yeah... I never saw brokeback because just from the previews it made me kinda want to puke. Label me a homophobe if you wish, but in truth, I just have a phobia of puking.

  • GET OUT OF MY HOUSE!

    Irrelevant, I know.

  • come to my xanga! the neofolklore's back!

  • I didn't see the movie. Not because I'm a homophobe. It's because I'm a romantiphobe.  Now a movie about a gay zombie hunter... that I would see.  And the great thing about my job is that, though there are a lot of gay guys who come in regularly, even some of THEM didn't like the movie, and the older morning regulars are a lot quicker to bring Brokeback jokes than Brokeback praise.

  • Yea, I didn't see the movie, because I don't wanna see 2 gay dudes making out, especially when they're cowboys. A 2 hour Marlboro-man porn doesn't do it for me. And everytime someone mentioned the movie to me? I said "Fuck that, and fuck you" with a huge smile plastered on my face.

    Doug, I <3 u, and we need to make little cyborg babies once again - our last batch turned out purple.

  • yeah i dont think i'll be able to make it to the camping trip

  • YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAHH!

  • I did not mean anything against you when I gave Marina that comment D: I want you to become happy, too. I don't support either of you right now, I don't want to be on either side, that is why I did not answer your phonecalls. I did what I thought was right, I'm sorry you're hurt and that I let you down. I see your side of it, and I do sympathize. Your message let me know what I was going to hear. So many people were angry that night..I probably am really immature, but I was trying to do what I felt was right, just like you were. You're a good person, Doug. Don't become something different. I'm sorry.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment